Does each of the company’s Security Officers have a valid Oregon DPSST Certification Card?
Unarmed security Certification involves 14-hours of classroom training, an exam, fingerprinting and a full FBI/Oregon State Police criminal background check. Only those with a clean criminal record and of good moral character are eligible for certification. Recertification is required every two years. Non-certified and untrained officers are a threat to public safety and a violation of Oregon law (ORS 181.870-991). Those performing security functions that are uncertified, can be fined $618 from local police agencies. Companies employing uncertified officers can be fined up to $1,500 per violation by DPSST.
All Security Pros, Inc. security officers are certified through the Oregon DPSST to perform security services in the State of Oregon.